Tshisekedi: DRC is ready to join East African Community

Felix Tshisekedi announced in Nairobi where he was received by his Kenyan counterpart, Uhuru Kenyatta, that his country is ready to join the East African Community (EAC) which groups Burundi, Kenya , Uganda, Rwanda, South Sudan and Tanzania.

The EAC launched in 2010 its own common market for goods, labor and capital in the region.

The East African region covers an area of ​​1.8 million km2 with a population of about 150 million and has significant natural resources.

The headquarters of the organization, currently headed by Paul Kagame, is in Arusha, Tanzania.

Felix Tshiskedi acknowledged the important role played by the port of Mombasa in the economic well-being of the Congolese, saying that his country was ready to join this sub regional grouping to strengthen its economic ties with other countries of this part of the continent.

One thought on “Tshisekedi: DRC is ready to join East African Community

  1. this is a sure deal
    it will facilitate transaction and circulation of goods and people.
    in their negotiation they should emphasize on consideration of the congolese education level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Can you tell us something
Powered by