July 17, 2024


We Digest News to tell the Truth

COVID-19: Rwanda among three new countries whose citizens are allowed to travel to the EU

Following a review under the recommendation on the gradual lifting of the temporary restrictions on non-essential travel into the European Union, on Wednesday 23rd September 2021, the European Union Council updated the list of countries for which travel restrictions should be lifted.

Three new countries whose citizens are allowed to travel to European Union member states include Chile, Kuwait and Rwanda.

Among other countries with the same status include Australia

Canada, Jordan, New Zealand, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Ukraine, Uruguay, and China which is subject to confirmation of reciprocity.

Apart from these countries stated above, other countries like Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Republic of Moldova were removed from the list.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

TOPAFRICANEWS.COM © All rights reserved.
Verified by MonsterInsights